If I’ve done the right things you should see a photograph under this opening sentence.

image

If there’s no photograph you’ll need to use your imagination I’m afraid or, if you are feeling adventurous don your Cloak of Invisibility and have a sneaky-peek here

http://www.caminodesantiago.me/community/threads/class-of-2014.13864/page-12#post-210393

Latest x-rays were good as far as the doctor was concerned but the cough I’ve been plagued with is persisting. There’s no way I can do my Camino unless it clears up. I would either keep everyone awake or get lynched by the people I would be sharing dorms and/or rooms with.

Cheered myself up by having another practice pack.

Starting in the top left hand corner and working to the right of row one;
Stones to be taken to Cruz de Ferro,
Merrell trainers,
ziplock bag 1 – 2 pairs Coolmax liner socks, 4 pairs walking socks,
Ziplock bag 2 – 2 short sleeved t-shirts, 2 long sleeved t-shirts,
Small plastic bag – 3 pairs underwear,
1 pair zip-off trousers.

Row two;
Sleeping bag,
Sleeping bag liner,
Wash bag – Trek towel, all-purpose soap, toothbrush, toothpaste, 5 disposable one-use razors, universal sink plug, ear plugs,
Waterproof jacket,
Waterproof trousers,
First-aid box, compeed, support bandage, duct tape, gauze tape, microporous tape, plasters, sterile dressings, head torch, spare boot laces, emergency straps for pack, nail scissors,
Small white box – toilet tissue wipes, hand sanitiser, dog-poo bags,Waterproof pack liner.

Row three;
Pack,
Pack carrier for pack to go into flight hold- baggage with padlock,
iPad, phone, charger, MP3, pedometer
Waterproof shower bag for valuables, documents etc.

Some of the above stuff will be worn so not always in the pack. I haven’t included my boots,hat, glasses, sun glasses, sun screen and Vaseline.

Total weight 22 lbs without food and water.

Buen Camino.